SACM - Swiss Association of Communication and Media Research


As part of the SACM annual convention 2005, held in Winterthur, numerous members of SACM formed various thematic working groups (sections).

If you would like to join a section, you can indicate this in the member area of this website and contact directly the following representatives.


Regulations for sections

The executive board has adopted the following rules regarding the divisions:

1. Foundation

Essentially, every SGKM/SACM/SSCM member has the possibility of establishing a division on a teaching and research area of communication and media science. This is done by an informal application to the management. The prerequisite for this is that at least ten members of the SGKM/SACM/SSCM want to join the group.

2. Dissolution of a group

In the case of prolonged inactivity of the division, the spokesperson or a member of the management may apply for dissolution of the group.

3. Spokesperson

The election of the spokesperson and his/her representative is carried out by the members of the expert group through a simple majority. The election is for three years. Re-election is  generally possible only once.

4. Section meeting

At the annual conference of the SGKM/SACM/SSCM, a time window for a section meeting is made available to each group. In the interest of a lively and beneficial exchange of members, we recommend advantage is taken of this opportunity.

Dr. Stephanie Grubenmann
Koch Kommunikation AG
Militärstrasse 4
8501 Frauenfeld


Dr. Julian Maitra
Universität St. Gallen
Blumenbergplatz 9
9000 St. Gallen

Prof. Dr. Thomas Merz
Pädagogische Hochschule Thurgau
Unterer Schulweg 3
CH-8280 Kreuzlingen 2
+41 (0)71 678 56 70 

Fiona Fehlmann
ZHAW Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften
Departement Angewandte Linguistik
IAM Institut für Angewandte Medienwissenschaft
Theaterstrasse 15c, Postfach
8401 Winterthur
+41 58 934 44 11


Noemi Festic
Universität Zürich
Institut für Kommunikationswissenschaft und Medienforschung - IKMZ
Andreasstr. 15
8050 Zürich
+41 44 635 20 47


Stefano Pedrazzi
Universität Fribourg-Freiburg
Departement für Kommunikationswissenschaft und Medienforschung - DCM
Boulevard de Pérolles 90
1700 Fribourg
+41 26 300 84 23


Dr. Martin Wettstein
Universität Zürich
Institut für Kommunikationswissenschaft und Medienforschung - IKMZ
8050 Zürich
Tel.: +41 (0)44 635 20 78


Dr. Caroline Dalmus
HTW Chur
Schweizerisches Institut für Informationswissenschaften
Ringstrasse 34
7000 Chur
Tel. +41 (0)81 286 38 41

Prof. Dr. Peter Stücheli-Herlach
Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften (ZHAW)
Organisationskommunikation und Öffentlichkeit
Theaterstrasse 15c
8400 Winterthur
Tel: +41 (0)58 934 71 06

Dr. Sina Blassnig
Universität Zürich
Institut für Kommunikationswissenschaft und Medienforschung - IKMZ
Andreasstr. 15
8050 Zürich
+41 (0)44 634 46 91


Chiara Valli
Universität Bern
Institut für Kommunikations- und Medienwissenschaft
Fabrikstrasse 8
3012 Bern
+41 (0)31 684 38 47

Prof. Dr. Hannah Früh
Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften Hamburg
Fakultät Design, Medien, Information
Finkenau 35
D-22081 Hamburg


Dr. Florin Büchel
Mediapulse AG
Weltpoststrasse 5
CH-3015 Bern